Here comes Trash TV

6 Aug

… and I will most likely be tuning in, at least to see what it’s all about.

While flipping through the channels I landed on Toddlers and Tiaras.  I happened to catch the episode of Honey Boo Boo aka Alana Thompson.  Wow. Here is a clip from the show on TLC:

After that show aired she apparently become the talk of the town. And now it landed her a reality spin off series on TLC called Here comes Honey Boo Boo.  It starts Aug. 8th at 10 pm.

Before:

After:

 

I need to quit watching trash tv and start watching make up tutorials.

 

4 Responses to “Here comes Trash TV”

  1. SzaboInSlowMo August 22, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    I know it’s a trashy trainwreck and I feel guilty laughing, but I kind of like this show. Don’t tell anyone, okay?

    Oh and I just nominated you for a Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award. Info is on my last post if you want to participate.

    Have a great day!

    • TBT August 25, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      I’ve been watching it too, so you’re not alone! Honestly, I’d rather watch this show than Keeping up with the Kardashians. At least Honey Boo Boo is working towards a goal and not riding the fame train because of a sex tape.
      Thanks for the nomination!

  2. dockfam August 24, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    Just found your blog and already love it. I will be visiting often. I admit, I love trashy reality TV. I have yet to watch past the commercials of the new Honey Boo Boo show but if I happened to turn it on in the middle, I wouldn’t turn it off. This world needs to comic relief….I mean I know I do!

    • TBT August 25, 2012 at 10:17 am #

      It never gets old hearing that someone enjoys my blog! And I agree, comic relief is a must!

Bitch about it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 537 other followers

