No News would be more interesting news…

25 Aug

I open up Yahoo!’s homepage on Monday morning and “Suri Cruise learns how to ride a bike” is the biggest, boldest news headline I see.  First of all, the LAST thing I want to read about when I arrive at work on an early Monday morning is a spoiled, little, rich girl who will probably never have to work a day in her life. My retina’s are burning. Secondly, can someone please tell me how the fuck this is FRONT PAGE NEWS?

Quick, somebody alert the President! A 6 year-old girl is learning how to ride a bike!  I’m more surprised they haven’t bought her a hover craft, yet.

If Suri was learning how to ride public transportation, then that might be news. If she was learning how to roll a joint, then that might be news.  If she was learning that her father is an overrated wackjob, then she might be catching up with the rest of the world.

Is this really what the general population cares about?

EXTRA! EXTRA! Extra stupid shit in the news today.

11 Responses to “No News would be more interesting news…”

  1. H.E. ELLIS August 25, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    I mentioned to my neighbor that someone I love dearly is stationed in Afghanistan helping clean up after the war. She looked right at me and said, “Are we still there?”

    This is the same woman who can rattle off every name of Angelina Jolie’s kids. It’s sad, really.

    • TBT August 25, 2012 at 11:07 am #

      This is what the world is coming to! It would be one thing if she knew Angelina’s kids names AND about Afghanistan. But that is sad… AND pathetic. Kudos to your friend, though! There are still people out there who care and respect them!

      • H.E. ELLIS August 25, 2012 at 11:18 am #

        Thanks! I’ll pass that along. He’ll be very glad to hear it.

  2. ~S August 25, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    So true!

    • TBT August 25, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      Somehow I don’t see it changing anytime soon, though!

      • ~S August 26, 2012 at 3:34 am #

        lol, me neither

  3. John the Aussie August 25, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    They had kids?

    • TBT August 25, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

      My feelings exactly, in a “nice” nutshell. ;-)

  4. Don't Quote Lily August 25, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Come on, that kind of news just makes my day! Not. So ridiculous!

    • TBT August 26, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      Definitely ridiculous!

  5. natalie August 27, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    god damn thats annoying. and uh, thank you for making my blog worthy! Loves it!

Bitch about it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 537 other followers

