I am the human, you are the robot.

20 Feb

This is going to be a short, spontaneous, i-really-want-to-punch-something-right-now, kind of post.

So, here I am visiting a few other blogs from various hosting sites and for the most part it’s not an issue to comment on blogspot with a wordpress ID.  But recently,  it’s been an hellacious experience. Every time I try to respond to a post I get one of those irritating ‘Prove that you are not a Robot by entering the image below.”  When they first started using this tactic to filter out unwanted visitors it wasn’t so bad.  But now it seems like these images are damn near impossible to read!  On the umpteenth attempt to get this dang letter/number combination, nonsense correct I am getting very close to my boiling point!

Robots are laughing at your inability to decipher this image.

What I see is: estisb alleg.

or is it: estisib aueg.

Well, the human race will never know because it only gives you one chance to get it right before changing it to some other neanderthal, top secret, classified rubbish.

My eye sight is fine. Your image is fucked. How about I stab you in the face to prove I am not a Robot?

The truth is, there is a problem when I waste even 5 minutes of my day trying to prove to a computer that I am a human.

14 Responses to “I am the human, you are the robot.”

  1. sporepigfish February 20, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Totally agree with you! I hate proving myself a human to a computer. Come to my blog to read funny stories.

  2. Rambling Aimlessly February 20, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Completely agree. Just before reading this blog, I was trying to sign up for a service that I had to “refresh” the graphic 5 times until I got one that I was fairly certain I could get right on the first try. I hate those things.

  3. Kimmy February 20, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    😄 I’m sorry but I find this rant hilarious. But I agree with you. It makes commenting on blogs somewhat frustrating.
    I think the word is estisib alleg.

    • The Bitchy Truth February 20, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

      I’m glad you found it funny; that is part of my goal with this blog. I want to lash out in my time of frustration but for it to be uncensored entertainment for those who can relate. 🙂

  4. AdmiralSol February 20, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    I don’t understand whoever comes up with those images, I especially hate the ones that have so much going on in them (like ones that have letter shapes everywhere, but only letters on the same line and size are the ones your suppose to type).

    If they people go through so much trouble to make themselves prove to the computer that they are human… I wonder what would happen one day if everyone just said “Nope, not doing that, it’s too much effort.” Seriously… does the person who makes them think, every person who wants it bad enough, will take the time/effort to read it then type it?

    • The Bitchy Truth February 20, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

      I’ll admit I’ve given up trying to leave a comment on a blog bc I could not for the life of me get the code right. I thought there had to be something else wrong bc there’s no way I typed the last one in wrong. Lol and I know there is the audio option but I’m usually in the campus library and I’m not trying to disturb the people studying.

  5. S February 20, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Tell me about it!
    Such a massive pain in the ass.
    I bet the robots are reading this post and laughing about it…..bastards!

    • The Bitchy Truth February 21, 2012 at 10:29 am #

      Of course, I am trying to reply to your latest post and it is giving me so many problems. Is it just me? lol I dont know what I am doing wrong because sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t.

  6. The Life of Jamie February 20, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    I had that same problem the other day and I got so damn irritated! Damn you swirly words!!!

  7. Vilipend February 21, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    That pisses me off, too. I always feel stupid being unable to enter in the capture. I would like to point out I feel like robots do possess face stabbing technology. .

    • The Bitchy Truth February 21, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      haha! The day robots start utilizing their face stabbing technology we are in trouble!

  8. Tilly Bud February 22, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    I hate those things! Impossible to read. It’s like they don’t want our comments.

    • TBT March 8, 2012 at 11:54 am #

      It’s so aggravating!

Bitch about it!

