Idiot Traffic Lights do exist.

23 Feb

Idiot Traffic Light

We should all go green.

I know traffic lights are a pet peeve to almost anybody who has had the pleasure of getting on a Highway.  Red lights often make me a reminisce to my first days behind the wheel.  When approaching a red light I would use this as an opportunity to see if my telekinetic powers had kicked in yet; I tried to make the light turn green using my brilliant and unwavering concentration.   Thanks for wasting my time, Matilda.

Today I was running a little late for a lunch date, which I can’t say is unusual for me.   When I finally arrived I apologized and said “I would have been here on time if the idiot traffic lights would get their act together.”  With a smirk he replied he wasn’t aware that traffic lights possessed the ability to be idiots.

Well, I will have you know that traffic lights can most certainly be idiots.  It is a simple concept, actually.

An Idiot Traffic Light is any traffic light that isn’t green when I get there.

12 Responses to “Idiot Traffic Lights do exist.”

  1. adultsatires February 23, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    My suspicions are now confirmed…. I new those lights were picking on me! I thought I was the only one! Bwa! Ha ha ha!

    • TBT February 23, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

      LOL! I think they have it out for all of us!

      • adultsatires February 23, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

        Then there’s other factors and conspirators … The bone head drivers that cut in front of you, drive slow and it so happens “They” make the light, but you get stuck with the red light…. Grrrr! lol 🙂

      • TBT February 26, 2012 at 9:17 am #

        Haha, Every time I let somebody cut in they do always make the light and I get stuck waiting!

      • adultsatires February 26, 2012 at 9:53 am #

        Yup… Just fucking happened to me TODAY! Sorry for the cuss words.. Stupid people just IRRITATE ME! lol

  2. sporepigfish February 23, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    Me too! Also happened to me, they never turn green when they should!

  3. Vilipend February 23, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    There’s one light I used to always have to pass going home from work at like 2AM. There isn’t a soul around and it would still take around 5 minutes to turn green. I always considered running that light–did once and got pulled over -.-

    • TBT February 26, 2012 at 9:16 am #

      aww! Haha, that has actually happened to me before as well! What are the chances?

  4. thelifeofjamie February 24, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    I don’t get idiot traffic lights…I get idiot drivers. In one square mile there are 3-4 retirement homes.

    • TBT February 26, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      LOL! very true!! I have major road rage issues!

  5. Wes B. March 23, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    I’ll be driving and see a traffic light, and it’ll be green. So will the pedestrian signal. Then it’ll start flashing red, and the light will turn red before I reach the intersection. That’s happened to me at least thirteen times in my life. XD

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Red earthlight spotted in Dedham, MA? « Terran Paranormal Alliance - February 28, 2012

    […] Idiot Traffic Lights do exist. (thebitchytruth.wordpress.com) […]

Bitch about it!

