It’s my party and you better not cry.

6 Mar

Quit Crying

When it comes to feelings, I like to keep mine private. When I get upset I tend to bottle it up and put it on the shelf. Which is quite fitting considering I usually have to drink a bottle before I let my guard down. People say that you feel better after you get things off your chest. But I just end up feeling vulnerable. And there is nothing I hate more than that overwhelming feeling of vulnerability. It makes me feel weak.

But that’s just me. Other people are happy to advertise their heartache and failures to anybody that will listen.  I read statuses on facebook all the time that make me go “WTF? Somebody needs a diary”. Does anybody know why it is called a diary? I’ll tell you why; It is because it was invented to prevent diarrhea of the mouth. It’s purpose is to help those with uncontrollable, pathetic feelings pouring out their pie-holes, stinking of desperation and the need for attention.

Don’t get me wrong. I don’t mind being a shoulder to cry on. But not when you cry about everything. I hope you can use your frequent crier miles towards a one way ticket out of my face.

The truth is, when you cry about everything, your tears mean nothing. That may sound like a mean thing to say, which is why I said it. Well, that and I speak the truth.

You’ve just become the girl who cried wolf; but without the wolf.  So, you’re just the girl who cried. Over and over again. Until one day everyone stopped caring.

Let me guess, you’re going to cry, aren’t you?

You are ugly when you cry.

Your crying face makes me laugh.

13 Responses to “It’s my party and you better not cry.”

  1. jeb610 March 6, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Great post. But I must admit I have cried in the past at funerals.

    But for all those whiny bitches on Facebook who are sobbing over the fact the sales clerk was rude, the cleaners ruined your shirt, the sun isn’t shining on your kingdom this morning and you broke a nail this morning….suck on it.

    That is all.

    • TBT March 6, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      Of course, funerals are on a whole different level. It’s the girls who cry over jokes, spilled milk, and breaking a nail. There is a time to cry, and a time to pick yourself up and keep walking. 🙂

  2. mrkittylovesyou March 6, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    I feel everybody’s different, people are more sensitive than others, and some aren’t tha sensitive and knows how to control their feelings. We should have some compassion but if it gets to the point you want scream then don’t have anything to do with them

    • TBT March 6, 2012 at 10:03 am #

      Agreed but also easier said than done. Once I call somebody a friend I have a hard time just turning my back on them–even if they do annoy me on a consistent basis. I guess I’m not as bitchy as I wish I could be.

      • mrkittylovesyou March 6, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

        true, understandable that’s what good friends are for 😛

  3. derekotoole March 6, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    I may have cried a tiny bit during that blog… a spiteful cry. Best kind of crying.

    • TBT March 6, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      As long as it was spiteful.

  4. thebitchybride March 7, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    “I hope you use your frequent crier miles to buy a one-way ticket out of my face” is possibly my favourite line on the whole of the internet, ever.

    It’s not just the crying, it’s the whinging that gets me – you don’t have to be a glass is half full person, just don’t keep telling me how bloody empty it is!

    • TBT March 8, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks! The whining get me too! And its not just crying once in awhile, its crying over every little thing!

  5. Stuff I Can't Post March 8, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I swear I think you wrote this post just for me…. great post! 🙂

    • TBT March 8, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

      Glad to know I am not the only one with this problem! haha

  6. Michael Soll April 3, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Hi,

    I’m the Editor of LA Family Magazine. We’re starting a Life After College section with weekly columnists who not only discuss their own lives, but speak for their generation on what it’s like transitioning from college to the “real world.” I like your voice — we’re a family magazine of course, but I think your voice would still fit in well if you don’t have trouble toning down the language to fit our periodical — censorship right?

    Check us out at LAFamily.com and our facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/LAFamilyMagazine. Let me know if you’re interested.

    Michael Soll
    Editor, LAFamily.com

    • TBT April 4, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      I will definitely look into it. Thanks!

Bitch about it!

