LAFamily

10 May

My second article is up on LAFamily.com in the Life After College section! 

Life After College

5 Responses to “LAFamily”

  1. thelifeofjamie May 11, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    that’s awesome! How did you get hooked up with them?

    • TBT May 13, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      One of their editors found my blog (no idea how, because it’s not like I’m playing in traffic over here), commented on one of my posts saying he liked my writing. He said I would have to tone down the language of course because they’re a family oriented site. He contacted a bunch of 20 something bloggers and had us all send in a sample article and then narrowed it down to 18 from there. So basically to answer your question, just dumb luck!

      • thelifeofjamie May 13, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

        I think you should drop the F bomb in an article!!!

      • TBT May 13, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

        I considered it, but I don’t need Mothers Against Vulgar Bloggers after me!

  2. Mark December 11, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Awesome blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get suggestions from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Kudos!

Bitch about it!

